Meet the executive

Interpretation Australia relies on the voluntary input of those members who join our Executive. Their actions ensure that the Association provides exciting events and resources for its members and takes advantages of new opportunities.

There are many different positions available on the Executive or as State Chapter Representatives. Office bearers are elected for a one-year term at the Annual General Meeting, held in conjunction with the Annual Conference.  Nominations for positions are called for approximately one month before the meeting.

The current Executive For 2017-2018 includes:

President:  Kylie Christian (kchristian@extent.com.au )
Vice President:  Sarah Agterhuis (sarah.agterhuis@gmail.com )
Treasurer:  Kelley Noonan (kelley@focusproductions.com.au )
Secretary:  Jody Steele (jody.Steele@portarthur.org.au )

General Executive Members

Responsible For Sponsorship: Eleanor Banaag (ebanaag@extent.com.au)

Responsible For Conference: Corinne Softly (csoftley@extent.com.au)

Responsible For Awards 2018 ,Social Media & Networking: Kelee Hodge (kelee.hodge@gmail.com)

 

 

Portfolio Managers

 

INDIGENOUS / ABORIGINAL
Male Vacant
Female Vacant
Iga Warta Review Coordination Cath Renwick
RESOURCES
Managers Vacant
Team Vacant
Vacant
WEBINARS
Managers Naias Mingo-Poch
 John Pastorelli
WEB Vacant
NETWORK Vacant
MEMBERSHIP Vacant
AWARDS 2018
Kelee Hodge
CONFERENCE 2018 Kylie Christian
SPONSORSHIP Vacant
GOA Rosemary Black